Feeling a little discouraged right now but I guess that’s okay. Every single one of us feels discouraged at times; sometimes even multiple times a day.

I think it’s important to not wallow in those emotions but to recognize it for what it is by first figuring out its origin. Once you’ve determined exactly why you’re feeling discouraged or icky, think about it for a second, own it, and then let it the fuck go.

Coming from someone who used to garner the power of hate by stewing in my own shit filled emotions, I can assure you that it only leads to the amplification of the original feeling and then creates a black cloud of even more negative feelings.

So, if you’re feeling this way we can feel it together but you have to promise me you’re going to let it the fuck go when you’re done with it.

